IMG_1079

Hey guys! This month I have decided to choose three hits and misses. Today I am sharing my hits and tomorrow my misses.  I hope you find this helpful! Have a great day,

Babette

Hits:

IMG_1084

FIRST AID BEAUTY Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser With Red Clay: I got this product from Sephora for $24 about a month ago and I have been loving it! You can see the difference in your pores after washing your face and it is very refreshing.  It has also kept my breakouts at bay and and helped actually clear up some redness on my face. The only con to this product is the fact that it isn’t the best at removing makeup. A little pricey, but it’s worth it if you are acne prone! This cleanser is perfect for anyone with combination or oily skin.

http://www.sephora.com/skin-rescue-deep-cleanser-with-red-clay-P384539?skuId=1567205

IMG_1083

NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny:  I got this product at my local drugstore for $2.99 plus tax and it has been perfect for the transition from spring to summer when you want to look a little more tan.  It is great for contouring and giving your face a sun kissed glow.  But be warned, a little goes a long way and it can be built up or sheered out.  I can almost compare it to the NARS Laguna bronzer, only it has no shimmer.  This bronzer works for fair to medium complexions and at the price, for me, it is a summer essential!

http://www.cvs.com/shop/product-detail/NYC-Smooth-Skin-Bronzing-Face-Powder-Sunny-720A?skuId=870197

IMG_1085

Maybelline Baby Lips in Peach Kiss:  I first tried this product on vacation and I didn’t see it as anything special and when I got home I put it in my makeup collection and forgot about it.  I recently discovered it again and I changed my mind! This is an awesome lip product to throw in your purse and use during the day, because it is very comfortable on the lips and it also smells AMAZING! Peach Kiss is a sheer, shimmery nude color which provides just enough color and sparkle for a more natural look.  It’s priced at around $3-$4 at drugstores and it is a necessity in your everyday life! It is also flattering for all skin tones!

http://www.maybelline.com/Products/Lip-Makeup/Lip-Balm/baby-lips.aspx

