beyonce-fifth-studio-album

Hey guys! For my song of the week I’ve chosen Mine by Beyonce feat. Drake from her most recent album.  It’s no secret that the songs Drunk in Love, Partition, and XO were wildly popular, but songs like Mine were overlooked. Beyonce, is by far my favorite artist as of the past couple years, for I believe she is a true visionary in the world of music and media and is by far one of the most talented people on the planet, with the best and most powerful voice in music.  When I was listening through the entire album, I stumbled across this song and loved it! It starts out more slowly, and just when it might get boring, the tempo and percussion pick up and Drake comes in.  It is a beautiful, artistic, and intricate track that I think everyone should listen to. Hope you enjoyed guys! xoxo,

Babette

