9

 

Hey guys! For this week’s song I wanted to share something country, as I am a huge country music fan.  Now, before you make any judgements about this song being country, just know that Sam Hunt’s vocals aren’t as “twangy” as other southern singers such as Jason Aldean or Luke Bryan.  This track is just a feel good song that is upbeat and catchy, so it’s the perfect summer “theme song”.  It is also a great song to blast in the car, with the windows down on a hot day…as you can probably guess i’ve done that multiple times! The lyrics are fun and young (if that makes any sense) and they are, again, super catchy. This has been, by far, my favorite summer song. I hope you enjoy this song as much as I have been, have a great day, and don’t forget to savor every minute of your summer! xoxo,

Babette

