IMG_7625

Hey guys…please don’t kill me! I’m so sorry for having been gone for the past few weeks. Work took over my life and the small amount of free time I had went to other commitments. However, I realized since I enjoy sharing my thoughts and style with you, I need to stay committed to it; and that’s what it’s going to be like from now on. Thank you all for being patient and get ready for more fun, creative posts. Anyway, my weekly obsession this week has been my new Franco Sarto “Capsule” booties in Black. I swear that these are the most comfortable and versatile heels I own. They have about a 2 to 2.5 inch heel and the best part is: they don’t slide on slick floors. You know how some floors (like marble and varnished wood) are slippery, and when wearing heels you must proceed with caution, knowing that any second, when the heels of your fabulous, new, bombshell shoes meet the floor, you can end up face-planting and humiliating yourself. Trust me; it’s not pretty. These comfortable and stylish shoes grip the slickest of floors and they don’t give you blisters, no matter how long you wear them. Lastly, these booties make for the most versatile fall shoes, seeing as they can easily be dressed up (with a printed skater or sweater dress and a black leather jacket) or down (with tapered boyfriend or skinny jeans, a plain white V-neck, and a statement necklace). I hope you find these boots as awesome as I do and have a great week! xoxo,

Babette

IMG_7626

 

IMG_7628

http://www.amazon.com/Franco-Sarto-Womens-Capsule-Boot/dp/B00F07LLDI

